Welcome to the International Association for Research on Service-learning and Community Engagement (IARSLCE). You, along with some 950 other researchers, students and practitioners committed to advancing research on service-learning and community engagement, are the foundation for the work of IARSLCE.
Past Recipients

Distinguished Research Award

2003: Andrew Furco, University of California at Berkeley
2004: Robert Bringle, Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis
2005: Sherril Gelmon, Portland State University
2006: Barbara Holland, National Service-Learning Clearinghouse
2007: Janet Eyler, Vanderbilt University
2008: Shelley Billig, RMC Research Corporation
2009: Dwight Giles, University of Massachusetts Boston
2010: Barbara Moely, Tulane University
2011: Jeffrey Howard, DePaul University
2012: Rahmina Wade (posthumous)
2013: Lorilee Sandmann, University of Georgia
2014: Sarena Seifer, Community-Campus Partnerships for Health

Early Career Research Award

2008: KerryAnn O’Meara, University of Maryland College Park
2009: Nicholas Longo, Providence College
2010: Timothy Eatman, Syracuse University
2011: Tania D. Mitchell, Stanford University
2012: Emily JankeUniversity of North Carolina Greensboro
2013: Eric Hartman, Kansas State University

Dissertation Research Award

2008: Julie Hatcher, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
2008: Emily Janke, University of North Carolina Greensboro
2009: Alan Bloomgarden, University of Massachusetts Amherst
2010: Katrina Norvell, Portland State University and Elaine Ward, Dublin Institute of Technology (co-recipients)
2011: Stephanie Stokamer, Pacific University
2012: Lina Dostilio, Duquesne University
2013: Travis York, Valdosta State University
2014: Kendra Brewster, City University of New York